Mrs. O in Duro Olowu

December 16, 2008 § 5 Comments

Michelle O. has been stirring up the fashion world and its now well known that she favors fashion insider labels such as Thakoon and Maria Pinto. Well, I was browsing through http://www.style.com and realized that one green jacket I had seen her in was a Duro Olowu from his Spring 2008 collection- gotta love her !

Duro Olowu

Duro Olowu Spring 2008 Collection

Michelle O in Duro Olowu

Michelle O in Duro Olowu

§ 5 Responses to Mrs. O in Duro Olowu

  • carol plaia says:

    Hello,
    I discovered your blog by the following path:
    I looked at the NY Times fashion pages, from there to Japanese designer Junya Watanabe’s site, liked what I saw in his spring 2009 collection (could do without the psuedo-headwrap burdens) wondered if some of his fabrics come from Vlisco, had not visited the Vlisco site in awhile, so Googled it and also found your blog! I live in Oregon and am a white 60-something artist, but I’ve been to Ghana and bought some Vlidco fabric there – love it. I join you in saluting Mrs. O and her sense of style.
    I hope you add to your blog soon.

    • colorbash says:

      Hi Carol,
      Sorry I haven’t blogged in a while. Yes, I definitely caught Watanabe’s Spring 2009 RTW Collection – you can now see my blog entry. And, my guess is that these fabrics are not Vlisco.

      Thanks for the encouragement on the blog…

  • temitope alade says:

    Duro m soo proud of you,You are correct Omo naija

  • yaye says:

    great catch..nice to know that Mrs Obama is wearing African design…:)

  • […] a long overdue entry, thanks to a long hiatus I took from blogging, the last 3 or so years. So my first ever blog entry talked about a Mrs. O siting in Duro Olowu. Well, that was before she was officially the first […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mrs. O in Duro Olowu at COLORBASH.

meta

